Key Features

COMMODUS CL – A Clearfield®, Compass barley descendant with yield and good early vigour

  • High yielding, quick-mid maturing variety
  • Agronomically similar to Compass
  • Similar yield potential to Compass based on preliminary InterGrain and NVT national yield trials.
  • Ideally suited to lighter soils and medium-low rainfall environments
  • CCN resistance and useful levels of spot form net blotch resistance
  • Excellent grain size with high retention levels and low screenings.
  • Moderate hectolitre weight
  • Similar lodging tolerance and head loss risk to Compass and may require agronomic management
  • Further quality testing is required to make an assessment on potential malting quality
  • EPR $4.25 GST exclusive
  • Seed is available for planting in 2022 from Seedclub members and local resellers
  • Commodus CL has been accepted into the Barley Australia malt accreditation program with the earliest potential malt accreditation in March 2023
Back to Barley Varieties

More information

For more information on this variety, please don't hesitate to contact us or fill in the form below.
We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Josh Reichstein , National Sales Manager & South Australia Territory Manager 0422 235 537 jreichstein@intergrain.com
Georgia Trainor , WA Territory Manager - South 0439 093 166 gtrainor@intergrain.com
Rachel Asquith , WA Territory Manager - North 0483 311 901 rasquith@intergrain.com
Katherine Munn , Territory Manager - Southern NSW & Victoria 0436 801 161 kmunn@intergrain.com
Shannen Barrett , Communications Manager 0408615431 sbarrett@intergrain.com
Matt Naumann , Territory Manager - Northern NSW & QLD 0460 292 620 mnaumann@intergrain.com