Our Board

David Falconer (Chairman)

David Falconer was appointed to the InterGrain Board in March 2011. David is the Principal of BusinessAg, which provides financial and succession planning services to primary production businesses. David is a member of the Australian Association of Agricultural Consultants (WA) and has held a number of executive positions within that organisation, including the role of President. David brings to the Board a unique awareness of issues impacting at both the farm and corporate level, combined with a strong economic, financial and analytical background.

Chris Bazley

Chris Bazley joined the Intergrain board in December 2017, bringing with him a plethora of experience as a former senior executive in the Australian grains industry, and more recently, an accomplished board career. Formerly the Managing Director of Pacific Seeds, Chris successfully pioneered new seed varieties while overseeing extensive R&D, production and management of stock, and the marketing of seed varieties both domestically and internationally. Concurrently, he continued to improve the company’s market share and commercial success, while also earning the business an Employer of Choice award. Since stepping away from Pacific Seed in 2010, Chris has gone on to hold multiple board positions. He has served as a board member on the University of Queensland Gatton Advisory Committee, is Chairman of the Board at Clifton Community Health Services, and serves on the University of Southern Queensland Council, where he is Chairman of the Finance and Facilities Committee, as well as serving on the Member Audit, Chancellor’s, and Remuneration Committees. Chris is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and is an inaugural trustee at Queensland Crop Research Limited.  

Bernard Meadley

Bernard Meadley was appointed to the InterGrain board in February 2014 following the retirement of inaugural Chairman Dale Baker. Bernard brings a diverse range of commercial skills to the Board, he is currently the Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Company Secretary and Group Chief Financial Officer of CropLife Australia Limited. As part of Bernard’s role at CropLife he is also the Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer for the company’s subsidiary, Agsafe Limited, and to Animal Medicines Australia Limited. Prior to CropLife Bernard worked in a wide range of industries including medical, automotive, telecommunications, regional television and radio, holding senior management positions within each. Bernard has also held directorships on the Agrifood Awareness Australia (Agricultural Biotechnology Council of Australia), Free Television Australia and Regional Television Australia boards. Bernard holds a Bachelor of Economics and Legal Studies from La Trobe University, an Associate Graduate Diploma in Business and Technology.

Ian Brown

Ian Brown joined the InterGrain board in June 2014. Ian comes to the board with a wealth of experience in innovation, commercialisation, strategy development and implementation, negotiations, joint venture, change and risk management and has worked across a number of sectors and cultures. Ian is the Principal at Ian Brown Group and a Case Manager at Commercialisation Australia. In these roles he is focused on capacity building to turn intellectual property, new product and business model development projects into successful commercial ventures. Ian is currently a non-executive director for a number of companies including, Radley Pharma Limited (Oxford), the Activ Foundation (Perth), AFRID (Melbourne), Waardi Limited (Broome) and is a non-executive chairman for Morrgul Pty Ltd (Broome). Ian has completed his MBA, is an Entrepreneur in Residence at INSEAD (Europe’s #1 Business School) and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.